# Is Freshii halal in Canada?

> Markdown copy of https://halalfoodpass.ca/is-it-halal/freshii/.
> Sources checked 2026-09-07; next review 2027-03-07. HFP reports attributed information and does not certify halal.

**Status: Unclear, no public statement**

Freshii's corporate FAQ and nutrition guide, revised 27 August 2026, did not establish a Canadian halal position; the guide describes a shared kitchen, not halal certification. A separate local protein claim could not be authenticated and does not establish national sourcing or the status of a complete order.

## What this means before you order

Freshii's nutrition guide, revised 27 August 2026, describes a shared kitchen but does not state halal certification. Halal Food Pass read it and the corporate FAQ on 7 September 2026 without finding a Canadian national halal position. These sources do not settle a local supplier claim or the status of your complete order.

The nutrition guide is linked from Freshii's own homepage and discusses ingredients and allergens. Its warning about shared kitchens is not a halal ruling. Ask your location which proteins a claim covers, whether it can show the supplier's certificate and how your meal is prepared. The national source gap does not rule out a local claim. Our [halal information policy](https://halalfoodpass.ca/halal-information/) explains this approach. You can also use [HFP's restaurant search](https://halalfoodpass.ca/) to explore restaurants by city.

_Halal practice can differ between restaurants of the same chain, and suppliers change. Always confirm with the specific restaurant before you order._

Find your next place to eat: [Explore restaurants by city and cuisine](https://halalfoodpass.ca/).

## Freshii halal FAQs

### Is Freshii halal in Canada?

Freshii's corporate FAQ and nutrition guide did not establish a Canadian national halal position in HFP's 7 September 2026 check. The guide was revised 27 August 2026. Individual supplier or location claims need separate evidence. We have not used nutrition information to certify Freshii's whole menu or reject every local claim.

### Does Freshii identify halal chicken or steak nationally?

HFP did not find a national halal chicken or steak statement in Freshii's corporate FAQ or nutrition guide read on 7 September 2026. A separate local website made a protein claim whose ownership and certification we have not authenticated. Ask your own restaurant for a current supplier certificate covering the specific protein.

### Does Freshii use shared kitchen equipment?

Freshii's nutrition and allergen guide, revised 27 August 2026 and read by HFP on 7 September 2026, describes shared kitchen space and possible shared equipment. This is an allergen warning rather than a halal ruling. Ask the location how your meal is prepared and assess its answer with a certifier you trust.

### Are Freshii vegetarian bowls halal-certified?

The Freshii nutrition guide checked by HFP on 7 September 2026 provides product and allergen information but no national halal certification for vegetarian bowls. A vegetarian description answers a different question. Check the full meal, including dressings and preparation, with your location instead of treating the menu category as a certificate.

### Where can I find halal salads and bowls instead?

Use [Halal Food Pass's restaurant search](https://halalfoodpass.ca/) to look for salads and bowls by city. Read each listing's attributed halal information and confirm your requirements with the restaurant.

### When was Freshii last checked?

Halal Food Pass checked the Freshii sources listed on this page on 7 September 2026. The next scheduled review is 7 March 2027. This records published-information checks and any access failures, not a restaurant inspection. A new company statement, authenticated certificate or reported error can trigger an earlier review.

## Sources and what they cover

### Freshii, FAQ

Scope: Canada.

The readable corporate FAQ covers menu customisation, nutrition and ordering. It did not state a Canadian national halal position.

[Freshii, FAQ ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07](https://freshii.com/faq/)

### Freshii, nutrition and allergen guide

Scope: Canada.

> Revision Date: 27/08/2026

Linked directly from the corporate homepage, the guide prints a revision date of 27 August 2026. It describes shared kitchen space and possible shared equipment, without a halal statement.

[Freshii, nutrition and allergen guide ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07](https://freshii.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/Freshii-Nutritionals-and-Allergens-Guide-EN-092026.pdf)

### Freshii, terms and conditions

Scope: Canada.

The terms identify Freshii Inc. and print a last-revised date of 19 March 2024. This is an entity-name source, not certification evidence.

[Freshii, terms and conditions ↗ · retrieved 2026-09-07](https://freshii.com/terms-conditions/)

## How we checked Freshii

On 7 September 2026, HFP read Freshii's homepage, About Us, FAQ, terms and the nutrition PDF linked from the homepage. The PDF is revised 27 August 2026. We also followed the About page's Foodtastic brand link. None supplied a Canadian national halal position. A separate [Freshii Sundance website](https://freshiisundance.com/) made a local protein claim, but we could not independently authenticate that site's ownership or a certificate; its official-ordering link returned an unreadable app shell. This unresolved lead does not establish national sourcing.

**What we could not check:** The nutrition guide is recently revised, dated 27 August 2026, and was checked by HFP on 7 September 2026. Freshness does not turn an allergen document into halal certification. Local claims require location-specific evidence. Review is due 7 March 2027, or sooner if a chain statement or authenticated certificate resolves the question.

Next review: 2027-03-07. [Report a correction](https://halalfoodpass.ca/contact/).

## How to read our halal labels

We publish what a chain says about itself, what a named halal certifier says about it, or what a specific restaurant says, and we say which. We do not publish community consensus, other directories' listings, or our own impressions. Where a chain says its food is not halal certified, that is what we print: certification is a paid third-party audit, and its absence is not a statement about slaughter method. Halal Food Pass reports halal information; it does not certify halal.

[Halal information policy](https://halalfoodpass.ca/halal-information/). [How to check a restaurant](https://halalfoodpass.ca/how-to-know-if-a-restaurant-is-halal/).

## Check another chain

- [Is Pita Pit halal?](https://halalfoodpass.ca/is-it-halal/pita-pit/)
- [Is Chipotle halal?](https://halalfoodpass.ca/is-it-halal/chipotle-canada/)
- [Is Subway halal?](https://halalfoodpass.ca/is-it-halal/subway-canada/)
- [All chain guides](https://halalfoodpass.ca/is-it-halal/)
